Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA)


The City of St. Cloud is committed to ensuring that all residents and visitors, including persons with disabilities, are able to access and use all of our services. We are continually seeking solutions to improve

Please be advised that this website is currently under remediation to ensure accessibility to our disabled residents and visitors.

Should you encounter any inaccessible material or a barrier to the use of this website, please contact the City of St. Cloud at:


1300 9th Street
St. Cloud, FL 34769

Phone: (407) 957-7300

While city documents are temporarily removed from the website to allow us time to review them for ADA compliance, you may make a public records request to inspect public records that were previously made available on our website by contacting the City Clerk Department at the contact information below.


Phone: (407) 957-7300

Once the review has been completed and the documents and forms are remediated they will be reestablished on the website.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

St Cloud Soldier City Celebrating Small Town Life

CRA - Community Redevelopment Agency - Downtown - Central - Gateway

What is the CRA?

The Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA) refers to a public entity created by a city or county to implement the community redevelopment activities outlined under the Florida Community Redevelopment Act of 1969 codified as Chapter 163, Part III, Florida Statutes and provides a vehicle whereby local communities may form a CRA, and further create a redevelopment trust fund for financing improvements within a predetermined redevelopment target areas.

The St. Cloud Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA) was established May 26, 2005 with the signing of an Interlocal Agreement between the City and Osceola County and is a dependent taxing district established for the purpose of carrying out redevelopment activities that include reducing or eliminating blight, improving the tax base, creating and retaining employment opportunities, and encouraging public and private investments in the CRA.

CRA Boundary Map

The Agency encompasses an area of slightly over 700 acres, which represents 13% of the City's overall area and includes ~1,300 parcels. The CRA is subdivided into 3 distinct districts, each with its own unique character and individually identified vision and goals: Downtown, Central, and Gateway.

The CRA was established by the local government, and functions within that local government. In St. Cloud, the City Council members, plus two citizens, serve as the CRA board members.

Watch CRA Board Meetings

Projects & Grant Programs

Current areas of focus include the following projects and grant programs: 

  • Downtown Revitalization
  • Highway 192 Beautification
  • Historic Preservation
  • Building and Site Improvement Grant

Quick Links